Have you ever heard of the brand new driving legal guidelines in Texas? asks Eberstein & Witherite


HOUSTON, March 21, 2014 / PRNewswire-iReach / – A number of driving laws came into effect Texas towards the end of last year, which many have not heard of.

From September 1several new laws are in force Texas

“From September 1, all drivers in Texas are subject to new traffic and driving laws. And if you don’t know them, you could face a fine. ”

More information about the new laws in TexasPlease visit http://abclocal.go.com/ktrk/story?section=news/state&id=9223376.

New Texas Driving laws come into effect on Sunday

“”Texas Drivers will be subject to several new laws this coming Sunday when they take to the streets … The measures – which, like many state laws, come into effect September 1 – Cover topics such as cell phone use in schools, driving past a stopped school bus, and protecting the Texas Department of Transportation’s work teams. ”

More information about New Texas Driving laws can be found at http://www.dallasnews.com/news/metro/20130825-new-texas-driving-laws-to-take-effect-sunday.ece.

The Houston injury attorneys at 1800 CAR WRECK have outlined some of the new laws below to help more drivers get on the road before they hit the road.

~ Using cell phones in active school areas while behind the wheel of a moving vehicle without using a speakerphone was previously banned in the state, but last year the law was changed to include such a ban on all school items. Fines can range up to $ 200 for violations.
~ The penalties for overtaking school buses while their flashing lights and stop signs are active have increased to the range of $ 500 to $ 1,250.
~ Drivers will now need to slow down or drive for the Texas Department of Transportation crews when stopped or their lights flashing. This has been a requirement for drivers for years when police vehicles, ambulances, and fire trucks respond to emergency situations.
~ The penalty for leaving the site of a fatal motor vehicle accident or failure to provide assistance has been increased to a second degree crime that can warrant a sentence of two to twenty years.

The Houston 1800 CAR WRECK Accidental Injury Attorneys say it is important that drivers stay informed of changes in state law to ensure they are not at risk of receiving fines or other forms of punishment.

In case you get caught up in one Houston In the event of a car accident in which another driver breaks the law, he may be entitled to compensation for the damage caused. The Houston Eberstein & Witherite Injury Law Firm helps victims of accidental injuries assess their legal options in these cases. Those who turn to 1800 CAR WRECK for help today can get a free case assessment.

Media contact: Brian Eberstein, Eberstein & Witherite 1800 CAR WRECK Houston, 713-861-1101, [email protected]

News distributed by PR Newswire iReach: https://ireach.prnewswire.com

SOURCE Eberstein & Witherite 1800 wrecked Dallas car